Crystal Club

MARK RAYNES ROBERTS

VISIONS OF LIGHT


Hôtel Le Crystal & Spa, has recently invited the artist and designer Mark Raynes Robert to exhibit his artistic creations on two levels of the 5-star boutique hotel located in the heart of the city, steps away from Montreal’s business center, and some of Quebec’s finest dining experiences and nightlife. Hôtel Le Crystal & Spa is a jewel of a hotel now providing contemporary urban chic, with a changing collection of refractive crystal works of art.

Mark Raynes Roberts is a renowned Canadian crystal artist, engraver and designer.

Mark Raynes Roberts

Born in Sutton Coldfield, England, in 1961, Mark Raynes Roberts trained at Birmingham City University, Institute of Art and Design, where he specialized in engraving under the mentorship of Ronald Pennell, considered one of Britain’s finest designer glass artists. During this time Raynes Roberts won several awards and graduated with honours before immigrating to Canada in 1982. Based in Toronto, Canada, for the past 30 years, he has built an international reputation as a crystal artist, engraver and sculptor, whose work has been presented to royalty, heads of state and distinguished leaders from their chosen field; and resides in many private and corporate art collections around the world.

Raynes Roberts has also been the creator of the Rogers Cup tennis tournament trophies since 2001, which are played in Montreal and Toronto each summer and featuring the world's top women and mens tennis players. These unique designs which include the women’s crystal tennis racquet trophy “Excalibur” and the men’s “Global Spin” trophy, both recognizable icons on the WTA and ATP circuits.

For more information about Mark Raynes Roberts please visit: http://markraynesroberts.com

Mark Raynes Roberts - Visions of Light

Club Crystal

MARK RAYNES ROBERTS

VISIONS OF LIGHT


L’Hôtel Le Crystal & Spa a récemment invité l’artiste et designer Mark Raynes Roberts à exposer ses créations artistiques sur deux niveaux de l’hôtel-boutique 5 étoiles situé à quelques pas du centre des affaires de Montréal. L’Hôtel Le Crystal & Spa, entouré de quelques-uns des plus fameux restaurants du Québec et de la vie nocturne festive de Montréal, est un petit bijou chic, urbain et contemporain, doté d’une collection changeante d’œuvres d’art refractives faites de cristal.

Mark Raynes Roberts est un artiste graveur et designer canadien renommé.

Mark Raynes Roberts

Né à Sutton Coldfield, Angleterre, en 1961, Mark Raynes Roberts a étudié à Birmingham City University, Institute of Art and Design, où il s'est spécialisé en gravure sous la direction de Ronald Pennell, considéré comme l'un des meilleurs artistes de Grande-Bretagne en design de verre. A cette période, Raynes Roberts a remporté plusieurs prix et a obtenu son diplôme avec les honneurs avant d'immigrer au Canada en 1982. Basé à Toronto depuis ces 30 dernières années, il a acquis une réputation internationale en tant qu'artiste sur cristal, graveur et sculpteur, dont le travail a été présenté à la royauté, aux chefs d'Etat et à certains dirigeants distingués dans leur domaine de prédilection et se trouve dans un grand nombre de collections d'art privées et d'entreprises à travers le monde.

Raynes Roberts est également le créateur des trophées de la Coupe Rogers depuis 2001, tournoi de tennis de catégorie mondiale joué à Montréal et à Toronto chaque été et présentant les meilleurs joueurs de tennis hommes et femmes. Ses designs uniques incluent le trophée femmes ‘’Excalibur’’ représentant une raquette de tennis en cristal, et le trophée hommes ‘’Global Spin’’, deux icônes reconnus des circuits WTA et ATP.

Pour plus d'informations à propos de Mark Raynes Roberts, s'il vous plaît visitez: http://markraynesroberts.com

Mark Raynes Roberts - Visions of Light